2017 Shirley Jackson Award Nominees

The nominees for the 2017 Shirley Jackson Awards were announced today, and if you’re anything like us then you were trying to figure out how to get your hands on the nominated books! The Shirley Jackson Awards are “established for outstanding achievement in the literature of psychological suspense, horror, and the dark fantastic.” The winners will be announced on July 15, 2018.

Nominees for Novel:

download (13)

Nominees for Novella:

download (14)

Nominees for Novelette:


Nominees for Short Fiction:

download (16)

Nominees for Single-Author Collection:

download (15).jpeg

Nominees for Edited Anthology:

download (12).jpeg

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.